Book Club

 

Bookish Gang assemble! Book Club is back and we are so excited! Join us this June as we read LOVE RADIO by Ebony LaDelle, July we'll be reading BREATHE AND COUNT BACK FROM TEN by Natalia Sylvester and in August we'll read ÁNDALE, PRIETA! by Yasmin Ramirez. Bookish Gang members receive an exclusive discount on our book club selections so be sure to enter BKISHGANG10 for ten percent off. 

 

How Not to Drown in a Glass of Water: A Novel By Angie Cruz Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250208453
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - September 13th, 2022

A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITOR'S CHOICE · REVIEWED ON THE FRONT COVER

From GMA BOOK CLUB PICK and WOMEN'S PRIZE FINALIST Angie Cruz, author of Dominicana, an electrifying new novel about a woman who has lost everything but the chance to finally tell her story


Jackal: A Novel By Erin E. Adams Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593499306
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - October 4th, 2022

A young Black girl goes missing in the woods outside her white rust belt town. But she's not the first—and she may not be the last. . . .

“I read this thriller that is Get Out meets The Vanishing Half in one night.”—BuzzFeed


¡Ándale, Prieta!: A Love Letter to My Family By Yasmín Ramírez Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781947627550
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Cinco Puntos Press - April 19th, 2022

This beautifully open coming-of-age memoir by a Mexican American debut writer doubles as a love letter to the tough grandmother who raised her.


Breathe and Count Back from Ten By Natalia Sylvester Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358536864
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - May 10th, 2022

In this gorgeously written and authentic novel, Verónica, a Peruvian-American teen with hip dysplasia, auditions to become a mermaid at a Central Florida theme park in the summer before her senior year, all while figuring out her first real boyfriend and how to feel safe in her own body.


Love Radio By Ebony LaDelle Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665908153
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - May 31st, 2022

Hitch meets The Sun Is Also a Star in this witty and romantic teen novel about a self-professed teen love doctor with a popular radio segment who believes he can get a girl who hates all things romance to fall in love with him in only three dates.

Prince Jones is the guy with all the answers—or so it seems.


Unbound: My Story of Liberation and the Birth of the Me Too Movement By Tarana Burke Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250621733
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books: An Oprah Book - September 14th, 2021

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Searing. Powerful. Needed." —Oprah

“Sometimes a single story can change the world. Unbound is one of those stories.
Tarana’s words are a testimony to liberation and love.” —Brené Brown


For Brown Girls with Sharp Edges and Tender Hearts: A Love Letter to Women of Color By Prisca Dorcas Mojica Rodríguez Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781541674875
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seal Press - September 7th, 2021

The founder of Latina Rebels’ “electrifying debut” (LA Times) arms women of color with the tools and knowledge they need to find success on their own terms  

For generations, Brown girls have had to push against powerful forces of sexism, racism, and classism, often feeling alone in the struggle. By founding Latina Rebels, Prisca Dorca


When We Make It By Elisabet Velasquez Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593324486
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - September 21st, 2021

"The energy. The clarity. The beauty. Elisabet Velasquez brings it all. . . . Her voice is FIRE!"—NYT bestselling and award-winning author Jacqueline Woodson
 
An unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it means to "make it,” for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo.


Wild Tongues Can't Be Tamed: 15 Voices from the Latinx Diaspora By Saraciea J. Fennell (Editor) Cover Image
By Saraciea J. Fennell (Editor)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250763426
Availability: Backordered
Published: Flatiron Books - November 2nd, 2021

Edited by The Bronx Is Reading founder Saraciea J. Fennell and featuring an all-star cast of Latinx contributors, Wild Tongues Can’t Be Tamed is a ground-breaking anthology that will spark dialogue and inspire hope


Neruda on the Park: A Novel By Cleyvis Natera Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593358481
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - May 24th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • An exhilarating debut novel following members of a Dominican family in New York City who take radically different paths when faced with encroaching gentrification


Spin Me Right Round By David Valdes Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781547607105
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury YA - January 4th, 2022

From lauded writer David Valdes, a sharp and funny YA novel that’s Back to the Future with a twist, as a gay teen travels back to his parents’ era to save a closeted classmate’s life.