Book Club

 

Bookish Gang assemble! Book Club is back and we are so excited! Join us this January as we read The Book of Jose by Fat Joe and Shaheem Reid, February we'll be reading Racial Innocence: Unmasking Latino and Anti-Black Bias and the Struggle for Equality by Tanya Katerí Hernández and in March we'll read Imposter Syndrome and Other Confessions by Patricia Park. Bookish Gang members receive an exclusive discount on our book club selections so be sure to enter BKISHGANG10 for ten percent off. 

 

The Book of Jose: A Memoir By FAT JOE, Shaheem Reid Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780593230640
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roc Lit 101 - November 15th, 2022

Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum–selling artist, entrepreneur, and philanthropist Fat Joe pulls back the curtain on his larger-than-life persona in this gritty, intimate memoir about growing up in the South Bronx and finding his voice through music.


Racial Innocence: Unmasking Latino Anti-Black Bias and the Struggle for Equality By Tanya Katerí Hernández Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9780807020135
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Beacon Press - August 23rd, 2022

“Profound and revelatory, Racial Innocence tackles head-on the insidious grip of white supremacy on our communities and how we all might free ourselves from its predation. Tanya Katerí Hernández is fearless and brilliant . . . What fire!”Junot Díaz


Pre-Order Now Badge
Imposter Syndrome and Other Confessions of Alejandra Kim By Patricia Park Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593563373
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - February 21st, 2023

The award-winning author of Re Jane makes her young adult debut in a funny, poignant, and powerful novel about a multicultural teen struggling to fit into her whitewashed school, her diverse Queens neighborhood, and even her own home as her family reels from the loss of her father.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Promises of Gold By José Olivarez, David Ruano (Translated by) Cover Image
By José Olivarez, David Ruano (Translated by)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250878496
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - February 14th, 2023

A groundbreaking collection of poems addressing how every kind of love—self, brotherly, romantic, familial, cultural—is birthed, shaped, and complicated by the invisible forces of gender, capitalism, religion, migration, and so on.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Chain Gang All Stars: A Novel By Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593317334
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Pantheon - May 2nd, 2023

The explosive, hotly-anticipated debut novel from the New York Times-bestselling author of Friday Black, about two top women gladiators fighting for their freedom within a depraved private prison system not so far-removed from America’s own.


Pre-Order Now Badge
We Don't Swim Here By Vincent Tirado Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781728280103
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - May 2nd, 2023

She is the reason no one goes in the water. And she will make them pay. A chilling new novel for fans of Tiffany D. Jackson, Lamar Giles, and Ryan Douglass.

Praise for Vincent Tirado's Burn Down, Rise Up: