Book Club

Bookish gang assemble!

We are bringing book club back and we're doing it with a BANG. Join us September, October and November to read the wonderful works of Prisca Dorcas Mojica RodriguezElisabet Velasquez, and our very own founder and CEO Saraciea J. Fennell

 

 

 

For Brown Girls with Sharp Edges and Tender Hearts: A Love Letter to Women of Color Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781541674875
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seal Press - September 7th, 2021

The founder of Latina Rebels’ “electrifying debut” (LA Times) arms women of color with the tools and knowledge they need to find success on their own terms  

For generations, Brown girls have had to push against powerful forces of sexism, racism, and classism, often feeling alone in the struggle. By founding Latina Rebels, Prisca Dorca


When We Make It Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593324486
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - September 21st, 2021

"The energy. The clarity. The beauty. Elisabet Velasquez brings it all. . . . Her voice is FIRE!"—New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Woodson
 
An unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it means to "make it,” for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Wild Tongues Can't Be Tamed: 15 Voices from the Latinx Diaspora Cover Image
By Saraciea J. Fennell (Editor)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250763426
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - November 2nd, 2021

Edited by The Bronx Is Reading founder Saraciea J. Fennell and featuring an all-star cast of Latinx contributors, Wild Tongues Can’t Be Tamed is a ground-breaking anthology that will spark dialogue and inspire hope.